Sophie Martinet

Sophie Martinet joined HSD Ernst & Young (the Ernst & Young network’s French law firm) in 1990. She worked on a wide range of labour and social security law issues, providing advice to clientsostly management executives from English-speaking companies) to help them plan against potential liability under labour law and criminal law, and also defending them in litigations.

 

In 2006 she took the entrepreneurial route as co-founder of Cassiopee Avocats, with a calling “to be attentive to the needs of French and foreign clients, taking a service-oriented approach to offer them decision-making support and accompany them through both successful and difficult times.”

 

As a legal advisor, Sophie works in all areas of labour law and has developed litigation experience before the labour and social security tribunals. Her primary fields are corporate restructuring, social security inspections, employee savings plans and individual labour relations. She has gained particular expertise with English-speaking clients and non-profit organizations, and also advises private individuals, especially management executives.

 

Sophie holds a Master of Business Administration (MBA) from the University of South Florida, a DEA postgraduate qualification in Anglo-American business law from the University of Paris I (Sorbonne), a Masters degree in business and tax law from the University of Paris II (Assas) and a degree from the Higher Institute for Translation and Interpretation (ISIT – English and German) (Catholic Institute of Paris). She teaches labour law in top French higher education establishments.

 

 

Christine Bonnefoy

Christine Bonnefoy started her career with stints in different medium-sized law firms before joining HSD Ernst & Young (the Ernst & Young network’s French law firm) where she worked in all areas of business law. She advises and assists clients in a broad range of operations including mergers and acquisitions, restructuring, new establishments, and company formations and takeovers. She monitors clients’ legal affairs in the fields of company law, commercial and economic law, intellectual property law, finance and banking law.

 

In 2006 she chose to found a smaller-scale law firm, able to combine the values inherent to a large business law firm with a more individual touch. Her emphasis on personal contact with clients is the foundation for tailored services involving in-depth work with dedication and commitment. Christine is constantly motivated by a concern for meticulous excellence in a highly ethical framework.

Sophie Martinet

Sophie Martinet
a intégré en 1990 le cabinet d’avocats HSD Ernst & Young (Ernst & Young - société d'avocats) où elle est intervenue sur différentes problématiques de droit social et de droit de la sécurité sociale, en amont pour conseiller sa clientèle composée en grande partie de dirigeants anglo-saxons et prévenir les risques sociaux et pénaux qu’ils étaient susceptibles d’encourir et en aval, pour les défendre lors des litiges auxquels ils étaient exposés.

En 2006 elle a choisi la voie de l’entrepreneuriat en participant à la fondation du cabinet Cassiopée Avocats et sa vocation est d’«être à l’écoute des clients français et étrangers du cabinet pour leur apporter, dans un esprit de service, des outils d’aide à la décision et les accompagner dans leurs succès comme dans leurs difficultés.»

Elle intervient dans tous les domaines du droit social en qualité de conseil et a créé toute une activité contentieuse tant devant les juridictions prud’homales que devant les tribunaux de sécurité sociale. Ses domaines privilégiés d’intervention sont les restructurations, les contrôles Urssaf, l’épargne salariale et les relations individuelles de travail. Elle a développé notamment une expertise tant dans la gestion d’une clientèle anglo-saxonne et associative qu’auprès d’une clientèle de particuliers, cadres d’entreprises.

Elle est titulaire d’un Master of Business Administration (MBA) de l’Université de South Florida, d’un DEA de droits anglo-américain des affaires de l’université de Paris I (Sorbonne) d’une maîtrise de droit des affaires et fiscalité de l’université de Paris II (Assas) et du diplôme de l’Institut Supérieur d’Interprétariat et de Traduction (ISIT – anglais - allemand) (Institut Catholique de Paris). Elle dispense des cours de droit du travail auprès d'écoles d'ingénieurs.

 

 

Christine Bonnefoy

Christine Bonnefoy
a commencé sa carrière dans différentes structures de taille moyenne pour ensuite intégrer le cabinet d’avocats HSD Ernst & Young (Ernst & Young - société d'avocats) où elle a travaillé dans tous les domaines du droit des affaires. Elle conseille et assiste ses clients dans le cadre de toutes opérations de fusion-acquisition, restructuration, nouvelle implantation, création et reprise de sociétés. Elle assure le suivi des affaires juridiques de ses clients droit des sociétés, droit commercial et économique, propriété intellectuelle, droit financier et bancaire.

Elle a choisi de fonder en 2006 une structure à taille humaine qui a hérité des valeurs d’un grand cabinet d’affaires. Ceci lui permet de privilégier un contact personnel avec ses clients pour leur apporter une prestation dotée d’une véritable valeur ajoutée, en leur garantissant un travail en profondeur, une forte implication et une grande disponibilité. Elle est animée en permanence d’un souci de rigueur, d’excellence et du respect d’une étique forte.